Freshmen Student Government Elections to be Continued Next Week

Story by Nicole Haberek and Carli LoPresto

On Tuesday, September 24th, the Freshmen Student Government elections took place during TASC Block. This decided what Freshmen would take the positions of class officers and student government representatives for the 2019-2020 school year. 

The President of the freshmen class is Will Fyke. The Vice-President is Diya Patel. The Treasurer is Alexandria Canty, and the Secretary is Olivia Fuller. 

As of right now, there were only six student government representatives elected on Tuesday. The student government representatives include Martha Bellet, Anders Dahl, Olivia Fuller, Will Fyke, Clyde Hurd, and Dhannon McNeil. 

According to Student Government Treasurer Ben Fyke, there are eight more freshmen running for the four remaining representative spots. They will be making speeches during the next student government meeting and the current student government members will be voting on who will get the remaining spots.