Student Government Elects New Executive Board

Story by Ben Fyke, Staff Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Student Government Executive Board elections took place last Thursday, deciding the positions for the 2019-2020 term. The Board is made up of all the Senior members.

The seven Executive Board members are in charge of running the full meetings, as well as heading the various committees. They meet on Tuesdays in Homebase in addition to the regular Thursday after-school meetings.

The new president is Allie Kappel, succeeding Caroline Morehouse. The vice-president is Evan Boisoneau, succeeding Hannah Lamb. The Second Vice-President for next year is Sampson Casadei, succeeding Daisy Williams. The Treasurer is Ben Fyke, succeeding Caroline Andrews. Recording Secretary is Eliza Gilbert and Corresponding Secretary is Grace Todesco, succeeding Julia Chomowicz and Connor Nausland, respectively. Parliamentarian, which is officially appointed by the President, will go to Hope Sowle, replacing Joey Hinckley.

These new Executive Board members will be recognized at the annual induction dinner on May 28th and assume their roles at the beginning of next school year.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email