SHS National Honor Society Inducts New Members


photo by Mark Friese

Story by Ben Fyke, Staff Writer

The Stonington High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted new members last Wednesday at the annual induction dinner held at Latitude 41 in Mystic.

The ceremony featured speeches from current executive board members, as well as the candlelit induction ceremony led by President Julia Chomowicz. New members also received their NHS pins and membership cards.

The inducted members were Emma Anderson, Lily Anderson, Filip Aubrecht, Emmett Breen, David Bunger, William Canella, Sampson Casadei, Heidi Chappell, Chloe Chenot, Grace Conti, Emma DeLaRosa, Joshua Fields, Sarah Flakus, Trevor Fornara, Benjamin Fyke, Abigail Gibson, Eliza Gilbert, Mary Gray, Nicole Haberek, Rhys Hammond, Lucas Holliman, Sydney Heughins, Hanna Hong, Alexandra Kapell, Alison Marseglia, Liam Martley, Audrey Rose Mejza, Bryn Morgan, Michael Morse, Grace Narducci, Sean Peglow, Kate Reagan, Leila Robarge, Daniel Robinson, Hope Sowle, Jake Verbridge, Iris Wainston, and Kaira Wiltshire.